Caddo Magnet Library Receives Prestigious Award

The Louisiana Library Association High School Modisette Committee has selected Caddo Magnet High School as the 2021 High School Modisette Award recipient.  Congratulations to Mrs. Rita Bass, Mrs. Leslye Gilchrist, and Mrs. LaKiesha Graham for a job well done!  Mrs. Elizabeth Kahn, Chair of the LLA HS Modisette Committee, stated, “All of us were extremely impressed with the program your librarians have developed that not only supports the academics at your school but also social and emotional learning as well. Leslye and Lakiesha have also really utilized all the spaces in the  library to create an environment that seems to meet all of their patron’s needs. Their tireless work to build an exemplary library program was obvious to us all.”

For more information on the LLA James O. Modisette Awards, please visit