CMHS Choir Members Advance in All-State Competition

Twenty-one Caddo Magnet Choral students have advanced to the next round of the LMEA All-State Choir competition.  Additionaly, two students were named as alternates.  The district level competition was held at Caddo Magnet High School and schools from the surrounding area sent students to compete by singing for judges that scored their performance.  Forty students in the district were chosen to advance.

Caddo Magnet students chosen to move to the next round of competition:

Dartagnan Bennett, Adam Born, Joy Cezar, Zuriel Cooper,            Amber DeFatta, Sean Hearn, Chandra Jefferson, Damon Johnston, Kyla Kiel, Pierce Loper, Sarah Lord, Cody McKinney,                    Jasmine McKinney, Rachel Medina, Ollie Mitchell,                  Maryamber Newton, Cason Smith, James Sohn, Mia Trundle,      Keegan Tunstall, & Natalie Weaver                                                          Alternates are: Jordan Bass, Corbyn Maguire