National Merit Semifinalists 2020-2021

Congratulations to our newest National Merit Semifinalists! We are so proud of their hard work and impressive accomplishment.

In alphabetical order, Caddo Magnet’s 2020-2021 National Merit Semifinalists are:

William Brice

Luke Crittell

Cadence Crumpton

Zoha Ibrahim

Sai Javalkar

Sarah Johnson

Hannah McGuire

Ashini Modi

Abigail Nickelson

John Henry Nelson

Ruhani Sachdeva

Jonathan Woldie

Evelyn Zhang

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955. High School students enter for the National Merit Program by taking the PSAT/NMSQT, a test which approximately 1.5 million students take each year, and by meeting published program entry/participation requirements. In early September, about 15,000 students are notified that they have qualified as Semifinalists. To ensure that talented young people from all parts of the USA are included in the talent pool, Semifinalists are designated on a state representational basis. They are the highest scoring entrants in each state.