Congratulations, National Merit Semi-Finalists!

Congratulations to Cal Alexander, Muny Chan, Jessica Chu, Sidney Conduff, Hugo Cuellar, Nhi Dao, Merritt Hughes, Caleb Joseph, Raj Letchuman, Jazmyn Mason, Devon Meyer, Andrew Minagar, Eshika Tandon, and David Zhu!

As juniors, these students entered the National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the PSAT. The nationwide pool of semifinalists represents less than one percent of US high school seniors, and includes the highest-scoring students in each state.

These 14 CMHS seniors are among ~16,000 semifinalists in this year’s 67th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. These students will now continue in the competition for nearly $30 million in National Merit Scholarships that will be offered to around 7,500 students in the spring. Good luck to these incredible scholars as they continue in the competition!