Congratulations, 2022 Film Prize Jr Award-Winners

This year at Film Prize Jr, Magnet submitted 3 student films sponsored by Mr John Allen. Thank you to everyone who streamed the films online or went in-person to enjoy the festival, and thank you to everyone who voted! We are so proud of our creative students and their hard work this year.

Congratulations to Katie Williams, whose film “My Mind” was awarded Best Sci-Fi/Thriller at the 2022 Film Prize, Jr competition.

Congratulations to Colby Johnson, whose film “What Now” won a Shane Brown Memorial Founder’s Circle Award at the 2022 Film Prize Jr competition. With his award, Colby’s film also received a $250 grant to go towards Magnet’s 2023 Film Prize Jr projects.