19 Caddo Magnet Students Designated National Merit Semifinalists

Congratulations to Robert Ajluni, Mychal Bennett, Joseph Clary, Diya Desai, Emma Dong, Lilah Estes, Savannah Green, Rami Helmy, Henry Jones, Pranshu Khanna, Eleanora Lawrence, Nicholas McCallon, Kyle McGee, Narensankar Saikolappan, Merritt Shemwell, Jackson Still, Eshaan Tandon, Sameer Tirumala, and Sophie Wiener for joining a group of approximately 16,000 students named  Semifinalists in the 66th annual National Merit Scholarship Program.

From the National Merit Scholarship Corporation press release: “These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $30 million that will be offered next spring.”

Link to an article in the Shreveport Times

A very big THANK YOU to Mrs. Barbara McGuire for putting in so much time with these students in preparation for the PSAT exam!